In the middle

I want to do something productive online. Feel like I got something good out of the last 2 hours. Feel as if I have gained something from this strange intagrated machine so attached to my life.

You can’t cut someone loose anymore. Not completely. “I’m never talking to you again!”, is a thing of the past. The illusive cobwebs of the internet will stick to you.

So I quit Facebook. That’s right, I cut my internet social life’s head off. At least right now it seems that way. But we forget there is so much more than Facebook. We can control how we use the internet.

It won’t always be a 3 ring circus. But right now, the big top is high and the beers are cold. Fueled by the aggressive ringmaster whose fate is surely sealed.

Leave a Reply

