Family Ties

Remember me sister?

Blood was thicker than water

Until

My face was shoved in the dirt

Tears slick dirt to mud

 Heart twisted with hurt

Lovely sister

I’ll forgive you a thousand times

When you show your bad side to me

But what am I supposed to do

When you turn your Back on me

Dear sister I admit

I was Angry and Betrayed

From Hurtful and Hateful ways

They have no effort or belonging

Leave me empty and longing

From you Dear sister

Blood is thicker than water

Only when pouring from my back

Leave a Reply

